SCV-CAMFT MEETING MINUTES 2016 ANNUAL MEETING November 4, 2016

Call To Order: 6 p.m. by Debra Rojas, President

Present: General Membership

SCV-CAMFT President Debra Rojas provided an overview of board accomplishments for 2016 including the following:

- Chapter Affiliation Agreement; secured chapter rights before signing
- Continuing Education Provider transition from BBS to CAMFT
- Participated in Washington D.C. lobbying trip on behalf of MFTs as Medicare providers and as VA employees
- Launched New Member luncheon series
- Modern website with mobility features, reliability, ease of maintenance

President Rojas introduced the 2016 board and thanked them for their service to the chapter. She then announced the new board of Officers and Directors for 2017.

Officers: Eleanor Scott, President

Debra D. Rojas, Past President Michal Ruth Sadoff, Secretary

Ernie Chu, CFO

Directors: Nancy Andersen, Law and Ethics

Elizabeth Basile, Luncheon Programs

Jacqui Gerritsen, Communications and Technology

Barbara Pannoni, Special Events

Chandra Rai, Membership Janice Shapiro, CE Operations

Vacant, Support Groups

- Approximately thirty chapter volunteers were recognized for their service in the past year.
- The Volunteer of the Year award was given to Soad Tabrizi for her dedication to the chapter as mid-region luncheon chair.
- The Chapter Leader of the Year award was given to Debra Rojas for her long service on the board and two terms as president. Additionally she will be recognized as our chapter volunteer of the year at the CAMFT Chapter Leadership Conference in February.

Meeting Adjourned: 7pm

I do hereby attest that these Minutes are an accurate accounting of SCV-CAMFT's Annual chapter meeting held on Friday, November 4, 2016.

Michal Ruth Sadoff, Secretary