SCV-CAMFT BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES November 8, 2013

Call to Order: 4:50 pm meeting called to order by Pam Eaken

Present: Pam Eaken, Kate Viret, LaDonna Silva, Debra D. Rojas, Merrett Sheridan,

Jane Kingston, Diane Patton, Nancy Andersen, Robin Ginsberg

Absent: Michael Sally, Elizabeth Basile

President Pam Eaken reported the chapter currently has 663 members, 155 are interns. She reminded chapter members to vote on the CAMFT ByLaws by the deadline date of December 4, 2013.

Pam introduced the 2013 Board of Directors and thanked them for their dedication to the chapter.

She then introduced the incoming President, Kate Viret and announced the new President-Elect is Debra Rojas and the new Secretary is Michael Sally. The new slate of Officers and Directors for 2014 was presented:

Kate Viret, President
Pam Eaken, Past President
Debra D. Rojas, President-Elect
Michael Sally, Secretary
Merrett Sheridan, Chief Financial Officer
Jane Kingston, Ethics
Elizabeth Basile, Luncheons
Robin Ginsberg, Special Events
Nancy Andersen, Business Development
Jenna Benson, Membership
Joanne Shurter, Newly & Pre-Licensed

Pam announced nominations can be accepted from the floor if the nominee has given prior consent and called for nominations. Hearing none, she called for a vote instructing all in favor to say aye. The slate of officers and directors for 2014 was unanimously approved by the membership.

Pam then summarized highlights of the chapter's accomplishments in 2013 and outlined upcoming events. Volunteers were recognized and the Volunteer of the Year award was given to Edna Wallace.

LaDonna Silva acknowledged and thanked Pam Eaken for her dedication, hard work and leadership during this past year and presented her with a bouquet.

Meeting Adjourned: 5:15 p.m.

I do hereby attest that these Minutes are an accurate accounting of SCV-CAMFT's Annual Meeting held on Friday, November 8, 2014.

Debra D. Rojas, Secretary